uni.liPartnersPremium Partner

Premium Partner

Government of the Principality of Liechtenstein

The Government of the Principality of Liechtenstein is Liechtenstein's highest executive body.

As a collegial body comprising the Prime Minister and four Ministers, it is responsible to the Parliament (the highest legislative body) and the Prince Regnant (the head of state). The Government is elected for a period of four years by the Prince based on a recommendation by the Parliament. Its seat is in Vaduz, the capital of Liechtenstein.

All Liechtenstein citizens are eligible to be elected to Government provided they fulfil the criteria to become a Member of Parliament. Each of Liechtenstein's two main regions, the Oberland (south) and the Unterland (north), has the right to at least two members of Government. Alternate Ministers must come from the same region as their respective Ministers. The term of office is four years.


Information and Communication of the Government
Peter-Kaiser-Platz 1
9490 Vaduz
Principality of Liechtenstein
T +423 236 67 21