4400000: Banking Award Liechtenstein 2017

back to overview
Semester:WS 17/18
Type:Award ceremony
Semester Hours per Week / Contact Hours:0.0 L / 0.0 h
Self-directed study time:0.0 h


Banking Award Liechtenstein 2017

The Liechtenstein Bankers Association and the Institute for Finance at the University of Liechtenstein together award an annual “Banking Award Liechtenstein”. The award ceremony is jointly held at the University of Liechtenstein.

The Award is granted for theses that are both academically excellent and highly practice-oriented and relate to Liechtenstein. The Award is addressed to students and graduates of the bachelor’s and master’s degree programmes in banking and finance at the University of Liechtenstein.

By sponsoring the competition, the Liechtenstein Bankers Association wants to support the Institute for Finance at the University of Liechtenstein to encourage its students to outstanding academic and practice-oriented achievements. The award is endowed with prize money of CHF 5'000.

This year’s Banking Award Liechtenstein will take place on Thursday, 30 November 2017. The winners will be announced in a ceremony by representatives of the University of Liechtenstein and the Liechtenstein Bankers Association.

Professor Dr. Matthias Lehmann, D.E.A. (Paris II), LL.M., J.S.D. (Columbia), University of Bonn will hold a lecture on the topic "Regulatory compliance and proportionality", which is a very important and future oriented topic for Liechtenstein's financial sector.

Please find more information on: www.uni.li/bankingaward



30.11.201717:30 - 19:00