Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Sections
HomeWho 's who

Prof. Dr. Jan Mendling

Current Activity
Prof. Dr. Jan Mendling is a Full Professor with the Institute for Information Business at Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien (WU Vienna), Austria. His research areas include Business Process Management, Conceptual Modelling and Enterprise Systems. He has published more than 200 research papers and articles, among others in ACM Transactions on Software Engineering and Methodology, IEEE Transaction on Software Engineering, Information Systems, Data & Knowledge Engineering, and Decision Support Systems. He is member of the editorial board of three international journals, one of the founders of the Berlin BPM Community of Practice (http://www.bpmb.de), organizer of several academic events on process management, and member of the IEEE Task Force on Process Mining. His Ph.D. thesis has won the Heinz-Zemanek-Award of the Austrian Computer Society and the German Targion-Award for dissertations in the area of strategic information management.
Chipkartenfoto
Schedule for SS 19
Business Value of Real-Time and High-Performance Computing
PhD-Thesis, February 2013 until October 2015 (finished)

Recent technological developments in the IT sector enable new possibilities for business process management. On the one hand, technologies such as ubiquitous computing and sensor networks allow ... more ...

  • Mendling, J., Weber, I., van der Aalst, W., vom Brocke, J., & et al. (2018). Blockchains for Business Process Management - Challenges and Opportunities. ACM Transactions on Management Information Systems, 9(1), 1-16. (VHB: B)

    more
  • Beverungen, D., Müller, O., Matzner, M., Mendling, J., & vom Brocke, J. (2017). Conceptualizing smart service systems. Electronic Markets, 1-12. (ABDC: A; ABS: 2; ISI: 2.121; VHB: B)

    more
  • J. vom Brocke & J. Mendling (Eds.). (2017). Business Process Management Cases. Digital Innovation and Business Transformation in Practice. Berlin et al.: Springer.

    more
  • J. Mendling & J. vom Brocke (Eds.). (2015). Proceedings of the Industry Track at the 13th International Conference on Business Process Management 2015 ( Vol. 1439). Innsbruck.

    more
  • vom Brocke, J., & Mendling, J. (2017). Frameworks for Business Process Management: A Taxonomy for Business Process Management Cases. In J. vom Brocke & J. Mendling (Eds.), Business Process Management Cases, Management for Professionals. Berlin: Springer.

    more
  • vom Brocke, J., Mendling, J., & Weber, I. (2018). Blockchain & Business Process Management. Part 1 in the BPM Lifecycle. BPTrends, 1-9.

    more
  • vom Brocke, J., & Mendling, J. (2017). Business Process Management Cases - Learning from Real-World Experience. Notes. BPTrends(1-7).

    more

Direkt zum Inhalt | Direkt zur Navigation

Benutzerspezifische Werkzeuge

Sektionen
Sie sind hier: Startseite / Personenverzeichnis

Prof. Dr. Jan Mendling

Tätigkeit
Prof. Dr. Jan Mendling leitet das Institut für Informationswirtschaft an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien. In seiner Forschung beschäftigt er sich mit Fragen rund um Geschäftsprozessmanagement, konzeptuelle Modellierung und betriebliche Informationssysteme. Er studierte an der Universität Trier und der UFSIA Antwerpen (Belgien), erhielt seinen Doktortitel von der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien, arbeitete als Postdoctoral Fellow an der Queensland University of Technology (Australien) und als Junior-Professor an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. Zudem war er Gastforscher an der TU Eindhoven (Niederlande), IBM Research (Indien) und der City University Hong Kong. Seine über 200 Forschungsbeiträge wurden unter anderem in IEEE Transactions on Software Engineering, Decision Support Systems, ACM Transactions on Software Engineering and Methodology und Information Systems publiziert. Für seine Arbeit hat er den Heinz-Zemanek-Award, den Targion-Award und den Best Paper Award der ICSCOC 2010 erhalten. Er ist Vorstand der Gesellschaft für Prozessmanagement, Mitgründer der Berliner BPM-Offensive und Veranstalter zahlreicher akademischer Veranstaltungen zum Thema Prozessmanagement.
Chipkartenfoto
Veranstaltungen im WS 17/18
Business Value of Real-Time and High-Performance Computing
Dissertation, Februar 2013 bis Oktober 2015 (abgeschlossen)

Computergestützte Hilfsmittel zum Geschäftsprozessmanagement sind aufgrund von Innovationen im ständigen Wandel. Beispielsweise wird beim Ubiquitous Computing mit Hilfe von modernen vernetzen ... mehr

  • Beverungen, D., Müller, O., Matzner, M., Mendling, J., & vom Brocke, J. (2017). Conceptualizing smart service systems. Onlnine First. (ABDC: A; ABS: 2; ISI: 2.121; VHB: B)

    details
  • J. vom Brocke & J. Mendling (Eds.). (2017). Business Process Management Cases. Digital Innovation and Business Transformation in Practice. Berlin et al.: Springer.

    details
  • Jan Mendling & Jan vom Brocke (Eds.). (2015). Proceedings of the Industry Track at the 13th International Conference on Business Process Management 2015 ( Vol. 1439). Innsbruck.

    details
  • vom Brocke, J., & Mendling, J. (2017). Frameworks for Business Process Management: A Taxonomy for Business Process Management Cases. In J. vom Brocke & J. Mendling (Eds.), Business Process Management Cases, Management for Professionals. Berlin: Springer.

    details
  • vom Brocke, J., & Mendling, J. (2017). Business Process Management Cases - Learning from Real-World Experience. Notes. BPTrends(1-7).

    details